Three Things Thursday!

1. Yesterday hubby had a rare day off during the week, so we took the kids to Canada’s Wonderland with our friends Jeff and Courtney and their two kids. It was Ryan’s first time (and Tanners too, of course) and she LOVED it! She was able to go on pretty much all the rides in the kids zone, and Tanner was actually able to go on quite a few too! We had a awesome day full of fun rides and water slides.

20120719-201105.jpg

Fun at Splash Works! A great way to cool off on a super hot day!

20120719-203059.jpg

Ryan’s favourite Ride. Lucy’s Tugboat!

20120719-204115.jpg

Dads and kids at the end of a busy day!

20120719-204553.jpg

Two tuckered out kids. Both asleep before we were out of the parking lot!

20120719-204622.jpg

2. I got my boot cast off today! Woohoo! I’m soooo glad. I still have a ways to go before I’m back to running and doing BodyAttack, but at least I can walk and get back to building strength and improving my endurance! Not only do I have a bit of a bad tan line…

20120719-211135.jpg

…but it’s crazy the amount of muscle loss that can happen in such a short time…my right calf is a little over an inch and a half skinnier than my right! Wow!

3. Big Brother started last week, and I’m loving it! I don’t watch a lot of tv – actually, besides treehouse, I don’t really watch any. Big Brother is my guilty pleasure… I think I have watched every one of the 13 seasons to date…sad, I know, but I love it! And, since it’s already 9:30, I’m going to cut this post off here and fire up the PVR so I can get started on tonight’s episode. Gotta see who gets evicted…I kinda hope it’s Frank…only cause I’m not a huge fan of Boogie…man is he cockie!

Anyone else a BB junkie?

3 responses to “Three Things Thursday!

  1. Watching BB as I read this πŸ™‚ Love that show!! Enjoy πŸ™‚

  2. I just started watching Big Brother. I get why you have watched 13 seasons. I am kind of sad that I have not.

Leave a comment