Three (+1) Things Thursday – Isagenix Update

So, I’m on day 4 of the 30 day Isagenix Cleanse and…

1. I’m feeling awesome! I have not had a headache since I started, I’m falling asleep easy and staying asleep, and apart from Day 1, my energy has been great!

2. Yesterday was my first Cleanse Day. It wasn’t as bad as I had anticipated. I’m not so good at not eating so I wasn’t quite sure how I would make it through the day without at least one solid meal. But, it really wasn’t that difficult. There were a few points throughout the day where I was hungry, but it was either time for the Cleanse drink or a snack, so my hunger didn’t last long.

And get a hold of this… while putting together Easter treat bags for my kids to take to daycare, I didn’t even have one treat! Seriously, if you know me at all, you probably won’t believe it, but it’s true! I may actually be developing my weakest muscle!

3. I hate the taste of the Ionix Supreme, but other than that, stuff tastes pretty good! I’ve had both the chocolate and vanilla shakes, the IsaSnacks, and the IsaDelights. I have yet to try any of the bars sample bars sent with my order, but, I’ve heard they’re pretty good 🙂

4. I’m going to be doing a double workout at the gym tonight – BodyShred and BodyAttack. I will be eating my dinner beforehand, so I’m thinking I should have enough energy to go full on in both classes. This will be my first intense workout since starting the cleanse – I will let you know how it goes.

Anyone tried Isagenix?

What about GoodLife’s newest group ex program – Gillian Michael’s BodyShred?

I’d love to hear about your experience!

 

 

Happy Easter everyone! Enjoy the long weekend!

easter 3

3 responses to “Three (+1) Things Thursday – Isagenix Update

  1. Body Shred? with Jillian Michaels from “Biggest Loser” if you mean the DVD’s I found Week 1 a little disappointing, Week 2 was better… if you didn’t mean that *B* oops! 🙂 Glad your workig on the weakest muscle…. I feel you.

  2. I do mean Gillian Michaels BodyShred, but we have it as a group ex class here. GoodLife bought the rights to her program. It was awesome. Challenging for sure!

    I hope to get certified to teach it sometime within the year 🙂

  3. I did the 30 day cleanse last month and am now just adding the products to my daily life and actively sharing my results with others. Good luck to you as you go on!!

Leave a Reply

