30 Days to a (C)Leaner Me

So, as I mentioned Friday, I had a plan to help me out of my little funk.

I have a plan to improve my energy level.
I have a plan to improve my sleep quality.
I have a plan to help decrease my stress level.
I have a plan to help me kick my sugar addiction.
I have a plan to improve my digestion.
I have a plan to help build and tone my muscles.

So now you must be wondering…What’s the plan?

Well, tomorrow I will be starting the Isagenix 30 Day Cleanse and Fat Burning System.

20130324-150054.jpg

Ever heard of it?

Isagenix is a brand of health and wellness supplements that center around the concept of nutritional cleansing. Their products help your body cleanse itself of impurities and toxins, but then it replenishes and floods your body with good nutrients that allows your body to rebuild healthy cells.

Specifically the 30 Day System is made up of 26 Shake Days and 4 Cleanse Days. It is recommended to have 1 cleanse day per week. They’ve provided a schedule for each of the days to help with timing of meals and snacks, they are set up like this:

20130324-154638.jpg

I will be having shakes for breakfast and lunch and enjoying my 400-600 calorie meal as my dinner.

I am super excited to get stated on this program. I’ve been feeling so run down and blah lately that I’m looking forward to clearing my body of all the toxins and feeling energized! I’ve never done a cleanse before and am a little nervous about being able to last a full day without eating. But, after speaking with my coach about the snack/support options for those days, I’m feeling more confident. There are quite a few energy boosting snack options for those days, and I’ve heard the IsaDelights are delicious!

I will be sharing my Isagenix experience with you over the next 30 days so check back often and see how things are going! I may need some extra support on those cleanse days!

I’m off to firm up my calendar and set my cleanse days. Gotta sort out my workouts and plan around a weekend away with my hockey friends. Only planning for 1 meal a day is going to be super easy and make for a cheap grocery bill! Love it!

Have you tried Isagenix? What did you think?
Any cleanse day tips?

3 responses to “30 Days to a (C)Leaner Me

  1. I personally have heard nothhung but negative about shake cleanses. It’s not good for your digestive system. You should try the whole 30 or the 21 day sugar detox.

    • Thanks Ashley!

      I’ve tried to reply to your comment a few times and have deleted each of them. I’m not sure why, I guess I’m just not really sure how to respond.

      Before now, I would have never considered a cleanse – but I have been consuming so much sugar and crap and only sporadically eating clean – it was bad and could not snap out of it. I was exhausted and lacking energy from eating so poorly and it became a bit of a vivacious cycle.

      After speaking to a few people who had used isagenix, i did some further research, and decided to give it a try because the meal replacement shakes were way healthier than what was eating for breakfast (frozen waffles) and lunch (bagel) and I felt like these shakes would provide the nutrients I was lacking. Also, with eating so crappy, i was not getting enough protein and my workouts were suffering. I was also looking for something with a bit of structure so I could get off the sugar.

      Everyday for almost a month, I had a headache. I was drinking a coke pretty much everyday and having other sugary snacks on top of that.
      I was not eating well, and didn’t have the energy to change it. I was in a funk 😦

      As for isagenix, I’m only 3 days in, but am feeling a million times better. I haven’t had a headache since I started, haven’t had or even wanted a pop or sugary snack and am noticing my energy improving already. I’m sleeping better and have had a few great workouts.

      I normally eat clean. I enjoy clean treats and snacks and love it. I just kinda hit a bump, that I couldn’t get over. So far, I’m happy with my choice, but look forward to getting back to my old routines.

  2. I personally started Isagenix almost 4 years ago – It has changed my life. It is consumed daily in my household of 5 (2 adults and 3 young kids). It is all natural, no soy, no aspartame,! As a GNC and Popeye and supplements store addict in the past (I have tried everything in my workouts), NOTHING comes close to Isagenix, how it is easy on my stomach. It is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

