Three Things Thursday – March Break Edition!

So, once again, I’m a little late with my post, but we have been super busy enjoying some March Break fun! Here’s a bit about what we’ve been up to:

1. Check, check and (hopefully) check! We’ve almost done everything we were hoping to do over March Break and even a little extra! We’ve been to Kitchener to visit my sister and her boys, we’ve been to the Maple Syrup Festival, we’ve moved all the toys to the basement and created a nice playroom for the kids, Ryan had her friend Lauren over for a playdate, and tonight we are having more friends over for dinner and to hang out. I’ve also been to the gym a few times, and if we’re lucky, we might make it to the zoo before the weekend is over! Isn’t this a cute picture!

20130315-135433.jpg

2. We’re looking for a new car – well, actually an SUV. We need some sort of 7-seater so that we have room to carry extra people. Right now, with the two carseats in the back there isn’t room for even the tiniest person to squeeze between them 😦 We are considering the 2013 Nissan Pathfinder,  Ford Explorer,  Chevy Traverse and the Mitsubishi Outlander….

Any recommendations?

3. One thing I haven’t been doing is running 😦 And I just realized today, that the Toronto GoodLife Half Marathon is only 7 weeks away! YIKES! I better get moving!

I’ve made a calendar and have planned all my runs (and a few workouts) between now and race day – its pretty jammed packed and doesn’t include workouts to be done with my classes at work! I hope I can swing it!

I’ve had to abandon my original plan and move onto something a little less intense – I don’t feel as though I have done enough running to be running an 8km tempo run and a 17km long run this week! So, I’ve back things off a bit and feel like I will have a good run if I commit to these workouts. I will post my modified schedule once I figure out how to make it fit on the page!

What’s the least amount of time you have trained for a half marathon in, and still done well? I’m thinking 7 weeks might be cutting it a bit tight!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone! I look forward to reading your comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

