TIme to get my JOVI on!

My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

It’s finally here. Tonight is BON JOVI!!! My sister and I are enjoying a pre-concert Corona as I type.

20130217-150626.jpg
Many more tall cold ones to follow later as we meet up with the rest of the girls and get this party started.

So excited! This is going to be the best night ever!!!!

20130217-151446.jpg

Rock on, peeps!

View original post

2 responses to “

  1. Hi! I understand this is somewhat off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does managing a well-established website like yours take a lot of work?
    I’m completely new to writing a blog however I do write in my journal everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and thoughts online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips
    for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

    • Hi, and Thank You so much! I’m glad you are enjoying my blog πŸ™‚

      I started my blog almost a year ago (to the day) as a form of accountability, to help me achieve my goals. I am still really enjoying blogging, but sometimes find it difficult to keep up with what I have established as regular posts. But, when life gets busy and I miss one (or two) posts, it’s ok. Life goes on πŸ™‚

      In a way having regular weekly posts (like motivational Monday and three things Thursday) is great because you know what you are going to write about and it keeps you posting regularly, but at the same and time, it makes you feel like you must do it each week.

      Since you keep a journal you probably have a lot you could write about. You will need to decide what you feel comfortable sharing, and what should be kept for just for you. I was not a writer at all, and those who know me well still find it funny I have a blog. Sometimes I struggle with ideas, but it all seems to work out in the end. I sometimes have to remind myself that I really write this blog for me.

      My suggestion would be to start small and build your blog bit by bit. I do it for fun, so if ever it’s stressing me out, I back off and get back on track when the stress has cleared. It’s easy to spend an hour on some posts, but others take 5 minutes. Reading blogs is very addicting too, so I’ve now started setting a timer and limiting myself πŸ™‚

      Not sure if that’s what you were looking for, hope I’ve been of some help. Feel free to ask me more questions if you have them. And thanks again for reading my blog πŸ™‚

      Good luck and happy blogging! I will follow you for sure!

Leave a Reply

