Friday Favourites – My Favourite Things to do on a Snowy Day

So it’s been snowing here non-stop for over 30 hours, and apparently it’s going to continue for about 8 more! Despite it being a snow day, I still had to go into school 😦 There were no students there, which made for a bit of a long day! I managed to do some planning and some photocopying, so I’m all set for next week, but the highlight of my day had to be my 10km run through the upper halls – yep, I ran laps…40 of them…

20130208-145350.jpg

Although it was a little boring, I think it was better than running on the treadmill! And since it probably would have taken me about 3 hours to drive to the gym, run and drive back to work, I think it was a pretty good alternative.

So, now that I’ve shared that with you, it’s time to get on with this weeks Friday Favourites. Since its snowmagedden out there, I figured I’d share with you my favourite things to do on a snowy day

1. Toboggan – After work I picked up the kids, bundled them in their snow gear, and we headed out for a little fun in the snow!

20130208-191656.jpg

2. Drink Hot Chocolate – Check out this delicious and clean hot chocolate recipe…I’ve posted the link before, but it’s perfect for a day like today. Thanks Meg!

20130208-192947.jpg

3. Bake Cookies – Occupying the kids can get tricky at times, but baking is a great way to have little fun, and, something good always comes of it! Today we made these cookies posted by The Eat Clean Diet on Facebook. You can find the recipe here.

20130208-192628.jpg

We substituted chocolate chips for raisins and I think next time I will use sucanat or another sugar substitute rather than stevia, but overall, the cookies are really good!

What’s your favourite thing to do on a snowy day?

4 responses to “Friday Favourites – My Favourite Things to do on a Snowy Day

  1. Thank you so much for linking back to the recipe Erin! I am glad you enjoyed the recipe! Stevia is a tricky ingredient if you aren’t used to it! I hope you are safe and warm inside! 🙂

  2. Toboganing and cookie baking looks like it was much more fun than shoveling the driveway. Of course, Rory pulled in just as we finished… jerk!
    I can’t believe you ran 10k around the halls of the school. I hope at some point you changed direction so you wouldn’t get dizzy!

  3. Mmm…hot chocolate! I’m going to make this tomorrow 🙂

  4. Jealous of the snow. Here in the Midwest we’re getting NOT A THING.

Leave a Reply

