Three Things Thursday –

1. Half Marathon training starts Tuesday! That means that The Goodlife Fitness Toronto Half Marathon is only 12 weeks away!

I’ve added a Half Marathon countdown to my blog, and I have posted my training program if you are interested. Check out the Half Marathon Training page.

This is a new program for me, created by a friend of mine from work. Both him and his wife have used this program with much success, so I’m super excited to give it a try.

It’s a 3x per week program with speed, hill and endurance training. All runs are to be done at a specific pace – adjusted from your goal pace. It’s pretty cool, most training programs I’ve one have been all about mileage, not about quality mileage! Will this program prepare me to run a 1:58 half? I hope so!

2. Clean eats of the week – Potato Leek and Cheddar Soup, Meatloaf, and Blueberry Crumble Muffins.

20130207-193437.jpg

Im not sure if you remember, but one of my 13 in 2013 goals is to try 52 new clean recipes this year…well, so far, I’ve made 8 🙂 I will be posting these three, and the others I’ve tried so far this year, on a new blog page. Check back over the next few days for the Clean Eating Recipes page.

3. I’ve discovered Popchips and they are amazing! So far I’ve tried Original Potato and Salsa Tortilla. Both were so good, and not bad for you either!

20130207-203457.jpg

20130207-203511.jpg

Especially when you compare them to regular potato chips…

20130207-204443.jpg

Are you training for a spring race?

Have you tried Popchips? What’s your favourite flavour?

7 responses to “Three Things Thursday –

  1. I guess I need to add runs into my weekly workout schedule. You will be training way too fast for me to run with you this time. Why did I sign up for this again????

  2. I love Pop chips! I’ve only tried regular and bbq. Both were good.
    I’ve got a couple more weeks until I start my marathon training program. So nervous!

  3. Good luck with your training! And, I LOVE the sour cream and onion Pop Chips. Such a delicious treat!

Leave a Reply

