Friday Favourites #3 and My First Giveaway!

Happy Friday everyone! Are you ready for the weekend? I sure am!

20130124-213814.jpg

Before we kick back and relax, its time for this weeks Friday Favourites post – my favourite cookbook(s).

As you may have gathered from the recipes I post that I am all about Clean Eating and The Eat Clean Diet. I have been eating clean for a while, but really got into it about a year ago, just after I had my son Tanner, and actually did a 40 Day Clean Eating Challenge last May and June. During that time I discovered a number of super awesome recipes, many of which have become regulars in our house.

20130124-225245.jpg

20130124-225145.jpg

You might be wondering ….What is Clean Eating?

Well, I figured I’d go right to the source one – Clean Eating Magazine

20130124-130114.jpg

Curious about the Health Benefits of Clean Eating? (Source)

  • Fat loss
  • Weight loss
  • Increased energy
  • Clearer skin
  • Shinier hair
  • Better sleep
  • Increased mental well-being

And a decreased risk of (Source)

  • Cardiovascular disease
  • Obesity
  • High blood pressure
  • High cholesterol
  • Type II diabetes
  • Osteoporosis
  • Some cancers – colon, prostate, lung, breast

Why do I love Clean Eating Magazine and The Best of Clean Eating Cookbooks?

  • the recipes are easy to follow
  • the recipes are delicious!
  • most recipes come with pictures
  • there are always leftovers
  • there are recipes for every meal
  • they have cleaned up many of your unhealthy favourites – like brownies, pizza and even fettuccine Alfredo!
  • there are tips and tricks and clean recipes to help you survive big holiday meals/gatherings as well as social events – like the upcoming Super Bowl
  • Clean Eating Magazine is available digitally which means I don’t have a ton of magazines piling up around the house or lose pages spread everywhere

And….Because I love The Best of Clean Eating cookbook series so much, I am offering YOU, one of my lucky readers, you the opportunity to win a copy of The Best of Clean Eating 3 – the latest cookbook filled with over 200 favourite recipes from the editors of Clean Eating Magazine.

20130124-130557.jpg

** This is NOT a sponsored post. I purchased this cookbook to giveaway on the blog. All opinions are my own.

Giveaway begins Friday January 25, 2013 and ends Saturday February 2 at 12:00pm and is open to Canadian and US residents only.

Here’s how to enter:

You will receive ONE entry PER activity you do. Be sure to let me know what you did in the COMMENTS section below. Please leave one comment for each thing you do. 

1. Follow @healthyfitme10 on twitter. Let me know you followed and leave me your twitter handle in the comments section below.

If y0u don’t have a twitter account – subscribe to Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me for your entry. Let me know you subscribed in the comments section below.

2. Tweet about the giveaway: “I just entered to win The Best of Clean Eating 3 from @healthyfitme 10. You should too! #giveaway http://wp.me/p2gpm2-18Q” You can do this once each day for an additional entry. Be sure to let me know each time you tweet in the comments section below.

3. Follow Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me on Pinterest. Click the link below and be sure to leave your Pinterest name in the comments section below.

follow-me-on-pinterest-button

4. Like Happier, Healthier More Fit Me on Facebook. Just click the link below and leave me your Facebook name in the comments section below.

like on facebook

I will be choosing a winner on Saturday February 2nd at 12:00pm. Please be honest with your entries as I will be checking 🙂

Thanks and Good Luck!

25 responses to “Friday Favourites #3 and My First Giveaway!

  1. I subscribed to Happier, Healthier, More Fit

  2. Also, following Happier, Healthier, More Fit on Pinterest.

  3. Ooooooh! Congrats on your first giveaway…this is very exciting. I don’t need to win, becuase I’ve already got clean eating 3, but I will tweet and help spread the word about your AWESOME blog! I’ve already followed facebook and pinterest. your blog ROCKS Inny…and so do you! xo

  4. I sub to you, following on Pin (Sarah Kirkconnell) and Liked on FB. PS: If you need help on using Rafflecopter ever, let me know – I can tell you how to use it on WP.com sites 🙂

  5. Followed on twitter. @girlofthehour1

  6. I follow on pinterest

  7. I tweeted

  8. Hi. I think this is a great giveaway. Actually, I first found your blog with your 40 day challenge. It’s something I completely agree with, but often struggle to accomplish. I liked you on FB, I’m subscribed on google reader and through wordpress. I also signed up to your pinterest. Sadly I don’t tweet. Here’s to more clean eating! Thanks for the inspiration =)

  9. Dinarae Camarda

    I just followed @healthyfitme10 on twitter! Love a giveaway that promotes health and fitness!

  10. Followed on twitter and tweeted!

  11. Now following you on Facebook! My page name is “Work Hard – Eat Clean – Be Fit – With Jennifer Morgan” & also personally, Jennifer Morgan. I LOVE CLEAN EATING – I get the magazine & have 3 of Tosca’s books!

  12. I follow you on Pinterest – my name is mijo nick. Thanks for sharing such a great giveaway!

  13. I “liked” you on Facebook. Thanks for sharing-love your blog!

  14. Pingback: 13 in 2013 – Week 4 Update | Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

  15. Hi! I’m now following you (@clteatro) and have tweeted the tweet for an entry towards winning the Clean Eating 3 book. I already own the first and second books and they are amazing! If you ever get the chance, try the Morrocan Chickpea Salad! It’s mine and my hubby’s favorite (in book two). Thanks so much! Best of luck to all!

  16. I followed you on Pinterest

  17. Pingback: Three Things Thursday – Winning, Giving and Giving Up! | Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

  18. I follow you on twitter-@BenoitTheresa

  19. I tweeted your giveaway!

  20. I liked your FB page-Theresa Salvato Benoit

  21. I follow you on Pinterest-TheresaBenoit1

Leave a Reply

