WIAW #2

Happy Wednesday! Hope you are having a fabulous day!

This week is flying by…can’t believe it’s Wednesday already!

I usually forget to take pictures I everything I eat in a day, but not today! I’m super pumped to join Jenn over at Peas an Crayons for What I Ate Wednesday!

20130115-192801.jpg

Breakfast

20130115-194343.jpg

A mixed berry smoothie with skim milk, Greek yogurt and protein powder. Totally forgot to add the chia seeds, hemp hearts and ground flax seed, oops! Next time!

Snack

20130115-195628.jpg

After my 3 mile run, I wolfed down 2 Eat Clean Honey Peanut Butter Cups and some strawberries.

Lunch

20130115-194841.jpg

Lunch was leftover Spaghetti Squash with Chicken, Pears and Parmesan.

Snack

20130115-195845.jpg

After my workout I was starving! Unfortunately all I had left to eat were plain old carrot sticks. They did not hit the spot 😦

Dinner

20130115-195952.jpg

Hubby made a yummy dinner tonight. Ham, bacon-cheddar scallop potatoes and broccoli. Yum! I love it when I don’t have to make dinner 🙂

Snack

20130115-201217.jpg

Yep, that’s a wagon wheel! I haven’t had one of these since elementary school! I could not resist buying a box at the grocery store last night, lets hope my husband eats the other 7 or I’m going it have to do a lot of running to burn them off!

Overall today was a pretty good food day – minus the wagon wheel. Packing a lunch and snacks definitely helped me stay on track. I wish I would have brought a little bit more to snack on. I’ll have to remember that for Friday.

Do you pack a lunch and snacks to take to work?
I’m in desperate need of healthy snack ideas, please share!

2 responses to “WIAW #2

  1. Great meals! I pack a lunch for work everyday – Ocean’s tuna salad, carrots, apple slices, greek yogurt, and Dole bites 🙂

  2. I always pack snacks. Sometimes make my own protein bars but usually do Greek yogurt and berries, almonds, cheese and slices bell pepper, apple and peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

