Three Things Thursday!

1. Last night was our Corona Crushers Christmas get together and it was awesome! Since I’m not playing hockey this winter I don’t get to see these girls very often, so getting a chance to hang out last night was super special.

20121221-082149.jpg

We had an awesome time, shared a ton of laughs and had the best ever “My Favourite Things” gift exchange. The idea was to bring a gift for each person (9 total) for under $10 bucks. So, after a little creative thinking, I shared with everyone two of my favourite things: Corona and chocolate covered marshmallow…YUM!

Here’s a picture of my gift:

20121221-085522.jpg

Other gifts I received were:

20121221-085948.jpg

Seriously this was the BEST gift exchange I have ever been a part of. I loved everything!

2. Tonight I made Cookies in a Jar for the secretaries at work. I found the idea and recipe on Pinterest, you can find it here if you are interested. It took a little longer than I thought to make all 6 of them, but they turned out super cute, so it was all worth it!

20121221-085254.jpg

3. I ran yesterday…for the first time in 3 weeks and only the second time since running the Niagara Half way back in October!

I’m still feeling the effects of my cold/chest infection, and would have preferred to rest for a few more days, but since Wednesdays are run days with my fitness class, I joined the girls for our weekly run.

We headed out to run the trails, the weather was perfect for running, sunny and +2. We did a new route, so I wasn’t exactly sure how far it would be, but in the end we ran 6.8km. I struggled thought
the entire run 😦 and had I been running alone, I guarantee you I would have quit about a hundred times! Luckily I had a running buddy who kept me going and we finished the run in 44 minutes.
Which works out to be a 6:28 km, definitely not breaking any speed records, but, I’m just glad I got back out there and ran!

Only 95.8 miles to go before February 28th to complete the Winter 100 Challenge!

Leave a Reply

