My First WIAW!

Happy Hump Day Everyone!

I’m super excited to be joining Jenn at Peas & Crayons and my fellow bloggers in my first ever What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW)!

The theme for December is Healthy Holiday Recipes, so I’ve included a few recipes in my post today. They aren’t really ‘holiday-ish’, but you might find something that interests you!

20121205-092449.jpg

Breakfast – 6:45 am – Eat Clean Cottage Cheese Pancakes with fresh Strawberries

20121205-091926.jpg

Morning Snack – 9:30am – 3 Eat Clean Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Backpack Kisses

20121205-181049.jpg

Lunch – Spinach Salad with Goat Cheese, Strawberries and Pecans

20121205-091957.jpg

This salad was awesome! Maybe would have been a bit better with a little balsamic vinaigrette dressing, but I forgot it a home 😦

Afternoon Snack – Veggies with Hummus and Grapes

20121205-180215.jpg

Dinner – 5:45 pm – Balsamic Chicken Penne

20121205-092228.jpg

So there you have, my first ever WIAW! See you next week, and I’ll try to include some yummy holiday treats!

7 responses to “My First WIAW!

  1. Yay!!! Happy first ever WIAW!!!! I would eat that salad plain any day of the week! Though I agree — balsamic is yummy with the combo too =)

  2. I need the recipe to that Balsamic Chicken Penne…that was our pre-race dinner, wasn’t it! yummo!

  3. OmG the balsamic checken penne…

  4. Pingback: WIAW #9: Pretty Eggtastic « Hungry Gator Gal

Leave a Reply

