Three Things Thursday! What A Week!

This has been a crazy week, super busy, but full of awesome!

1. Hubby and I just booked a vacation (sans kids) to Mexico…and we’re leaving in just 2 weeks! WooHoo! I’m super excited to be going on a much needed holiday – but have very mixed feelings about going without the kids.

Iberostar_Paraiso_Del_Mar_Honeymoon

2. Halloween was great! Ryan, Tanner and I went Trick or Treating last night, and although Ryan was not too keen on it at first, after a few houses she didn’t want to go home! I’d say her first Trick or Treating experience was a good one! Check out my cute little bee’s!!

Kids Halloween Photos

3. As a way to help me avoid my usual Halloween candy binge, I joined BeFitWithKristen in her Halloween Burpees Challenge. It works like this…for every piece of Halloween candy I eat between last Monday and November 7th, I need to do 10 burpees. Now, I know you’re probably saying, as if she actually does them, but I honestly have! For the last 4 days, I’ve done 30 buprees a day – which, if you know me at all, eating only 3 pieces of Halloween candy a day is a HUGE accomplishment. I can honestly say in the past, I would eat at least, at least, 15 pieces of candy in a day. Easily.

Is it the burpees? Am I actually developing my weakest muscle? Maybe its the fact that I will be wearing a bikini in two weeks….Whatever it is, I’m super impressed with myself!

How was your week? Did your little one’s enjoy Trick or Treating? Are you keeping your candy cravings in check?

7 responses to “Three Things Thursday! What A Week!

  1. I actually just paid for our Mexico trip too (sans kids too), but we don’t go til January. I managed to have only two twizzler treats and no chocolates. Still had to do 20 burpees.

  2. Erin, you rock! I’m so happy that this is working for you. I’d love to hear how you make out by the end of the challenge. Thanks so much for spreading the word. Enjoy your trip to Mexico. I’m so jealous!

  3. Which resort did you finally pick? Soooooo jealous!!!

  4. Whoooooo hooooo! YAY for vacation!! You deserve it. I hope it is totally romantic and relaxing!

Leave a Reply

