Three Things Thursday – Good Eats :)

So I have not been eating well at all lately, and I am feeling it in everything I do. I’ m lacking energy and motivation, I’m not sleeping well and basically feel like a lump of lard 😦

Well, today I finally did something about it…and I’m going to share with you the three awesome Clean Eating dishes I made today 🙂

1. Eat Clean Lasagna:

This recipe is from the Eat-Clean Diet Cookbook, and is by far my most favourite lasagna recipe. I discovered it just over 2 years ago and it is the only lasagna I’ve made since. It serves 10 – which means lots of leftovers 🙂

20120913-210204.jpg

2. Eat Clean Ham, Cheese and Broccoli Casserole:

Another favourite of mine. This recipe involves quite a bit of prep, but is totally worth it! It is absolutely delicious and again, makes enough for leftovers!

20120913-210215.jpg

3. Eat Clean Peanut Butter Brownies:

This recipe is from the latest edition of Clean Eating Magazine and let me tell you – these brownies are amazing! At only 153 calories per brownie (and even less if you forget to put in the butter like I did– oops), you will be tempted to eat them all…or is it just me?

20120913-210224.jpg

So, dinner is taken care of for the next few nights, leftovers are already in the freezer, and it’s time to go watch Big Brother! I hope you had a great Thursday – only one more day until the weekend! WooHoo!

5 responses to “Three Things Thursday – Good Eats :)

  1. I would so eat more than one brownie if I made those!

  2. I’m like you, I also found once you start on the whole clean eating journey that if I do revert to processed food thing the reaction is swift. Clearly our bodies were never meant to eat the processed stuff. And those brownies are making my mouth water.mmmmmm

  3. I want to eat all of those! How can a brownie be clean eating? Seems pretty dirty…

    • All natural, nothing processed 🙂 here’s the ingredients list

      • Olive oil cooking spray
      • 4 oz dark chocolate (70% cocoa or greater)
      • 3 tbsp organic unsalted butter
      • 2 large eggs, room temperature
      • 1/3 cup organic evaporated cane juice (TRY: Florida Crystals Organic Cane Sugar)
      • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
      • 1/3 cup light spelt flour
      • 2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
      • 3 tbsp natural unsalted smooth peanut butter, room temperature

      And since I forgot the butter, they’re even better for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

