Do You Workout at Home or at the Gym? – August Writing Challenge #29

Today’s Blogger Challenge question is: Do you workout at home or at the gym?

Aside from running, and the occasional TRX workout, I do most of my workouts at the gym.

On average, I go to four group ex classes a week – mainly BodyAttack – but I’ve also stared going to CXWorx and am now trying to add a couple of BodyPump classes into the mix to work on building some strength 🙂

When I return to work in January, I will most likely get most of my workouts done while there. I will teaching two 75 minute fitness classes and one additional phys.ed class each day, so chances are I will be able to get my workout done during that time…man, I love my job 🙂

Where do you workout – at home or at the gym?

7 responses to “Do You Workout at Home or at the Gym? – August Writing Challenge #29

  1. I’m also a fitness instructor….I love my job too!!! lol! Great site, with awesome info 🙂

  2. Prior to the move, I was strictly a gym worker outer. But now, I get to the gym maybe 2x a week when I want to use the treadmill. Otherwise, all my interval, circuit, strength and kickboxing workouts are at home…or outdoors downtown.
    PS: The gyms up here leave the lights on during spin. What’s up with that?!! Lights off people!

  3. I’m really excited to get into CXWorx. My gym is launching it later this month, but I got to try it out a few weeks ago and it was killer =)

Leave a Reply

