Are You a Cardio Junkie or a Strength Junkie? – August Writing Challenge #28

Today’s Blogger Challenge question is: Are you a cardio junkie or a strength junkie?

I am a total cardio junkie! My favourite workouts are BodyAttack and running! I’d say on average, I probably do 5 cardio workouts a week…which doesn’t leave a lot of time for strength training 😦

I am however, trying to work more strength training into my workout routine. Actually, I did a BodyPump class today and it was awesome! I kinda feel like a bit of a loser though, I took a look around the room today, and I was lifting the least out of everyone in the room 😦 I’m going to stick with it though – my plan is to do Pump twice a week – and hopefully, by the time I return to work in January I won’t be the weakest one in the room anymore! Wish me luck!

Are you a cardio junkie or a strength junkie?

5 responses to “Are You a Cardio Junkie or a Strength Junkie? – August Writing Challenge #28

  1. I’m a cardio junkie hands down 🙂 I find strength training boring!! 😉

    • It sure can be…you just need to find a program that does it for you – I hope you find either a class or a program that interests you – it’s sooo good for you 🙂

  2. Strength training will help you run faster on your cardio days. Don’t worry about what the people are lifting around you. Good form with 0 weight is better than bad form with the heaviest weights in the room.

    http://sheslosingit.net/2012/08/18/blogger-challenge-are-you-a-cardio-junkie-or-a-weights-junkie/

    Lisa 🙂

  3. Cardio junkie here…. but I also enjoy BodyPump…. BodyCombat is my fav though 🙂

    • I’ve never tried Combat, but herad it is awesome! They have just added another class at my gym for the fall schedule…maybe I will have to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

