How Will You Stay Busy When You Retire – August Writing Challenge #27

Wow, today’s Blogger Challenge questions has me looking about 17 years into the future…how will I keep busy when I retire?

Well, since my kids will be in university, I will probably have to continue to work part time for at least a few years– I’m thinking a little supply teaching here and there wont be too bad!?!?

Also in the plans….

Buy and house and spend the winters in Mexico. Warmth, sun, sand….OMG, I wish I would win the lottery so we can do this right now!

Run…I’m thinking if my knees hold out, I might actually be a pretty good runner in 17 years! I’d love to travel around the world and do some races.

Scrapbook – I’m sure I will be years and years behind by that point, so I hope to enjoy some time relaxing and preserving our family’s memories 🙂

That’s about all I can come up with right now…I’m sure as retirements gets closer, my list of things to do will get longer.

How do you plan on keeping busy when you retire?

One response to “How Will You Stay Busy When You Retire – August Writing Challenge #27

  1. I’m with you about the casa in Mexico. And the scrap-booking. If you were to try to piece together our family history just through photo albums my 3 year old son would still be in the delivery room.

    For me, I think the bikini competitions won’t really work at 84, so Ima be a Jedi Knight.

    http://sheslosingit.net/2012/08/31/blogger-challenge-how-will-you-keep-busy-when-you-retire/

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

