The Meaning Behind Your Blog Name – August Writing Challenge #25

Today’s Blogger Challenge questions is: What’s the meaning behind your blog name?.

This is an easy one….

I named my blog Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me because I wanted to blog about my journey towards a happier, healthier, more fit version of myself.

I’m glad I chose this name for a few reasons….

The name will never not be applicable…I will always strive for a life full of happiness, better health and improved fitness.

The name does not limit me in any way about what I can write about – I can write about what I eat, what I do, fun with my family and friends, ups, downs, successes, failures…whatever…:)

Things I don’t love about my blog name…

Really, there is only one….it’s pretty friggen long, but at least I’ve made it a .com (instead of .wordpress.com) to save you typing a few letters 🙂 Don’t like to type? Why not subscribe…I’ll send you posts via email! Yep it’s that easy!

So, that’s it! That’s the story behind Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me!

What’s the story behind the name of your blog?
Don’t have a blog? Well, let’s pretend you do…what’s it’s name and why?

7 responses to “The Meaning Behind Your Blog Name – August Writing Challenge #25

  1. My first business name became my blog’s name – Gazing In. It has been years since I used it that way and it seemed to fit me for blogging 🙂 Often my writing is my looking into myself.

  2. Good name choice. Mine is not so well thought out perhaps: Blue – my fave colour, Jacq – me, Babble – possibly what some of my posts my be but I hope not. Maybe I should change that bit 🙂

    • I was surprised at how difficult it was to come up with a blog name! I definitely didn’t think long term when naming mine…I’m glad it worked out tho!

      I like your blog name, stick with it…it works 😉

  3. I remember talking with my friend about what my blog name should be- hers came easy to her because she combined two of her favorite things. We were trying a play on words because I’m obsessed with nut butter….and I’m crazy. I didn’t want to include fitness in my name because I didn’t want the pressure of ALWAYS writing about it. Not sure what my blog’s theme is anymore, but I love writing it and getting feedback!

Leave a Reply

