Why Did You Start Writing a Blog? – August Writing Challenge #21

Today’s Blogger Challenge Question is: Why did you start writing a blog?

I started Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me in March of this year, just one month after having my son, Tanner. I needed some motivation to get on track with eating healthy and exercising so I could lose my baby weight. I figured if just one person was checking up on me, I’d be more likely to stick with it, so I started this blog as a form of accountability.

And, it’s worked! I’ve reached (most of) my goals and continue to work towards becoming a Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me!

I’ve really enjoyed sharing recipes and workouts and try to inspire others to live happier, healthier lives as well. I have way more followers than I ever thought I would, and in about 5 and a half months, have had almost 10,000 views! Kinda crazy, but super awesome!

For someone who really does NOT enjoy writing, I’m loving having a blog and a place to share bits and pieces of my life with those if you who are interested!

I hope you will continue to follow along!

Why did you start writing a blog?

3 responses to “Why Did You Start Writing a Blog? – August Writing Challenge #21

  1. I really love reading your blog. And thank you for telling me about the Blogger Challenge – it’s been a blast! I’m glad you are meeting your goals.

    Here’s my post: http://sheslosingit.net/2012/08/21/why-i-started-writing-a-blog/

    Lisa

  2. fitnesscheerleader

    I love reading your blog too! I’m glad it’s been helping you stay accountable – you know how they say that people who journal their workouts and food are more successful? Well I think blogging totally counts towards that. You rock!

  3. I started my blog for the same reason, and find that it really does keep me on track! I’ve stuck with it for almost a month now, which is good for me! Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

