A Day In My Life… – August Writing Challenge #19

Today’s is day 19 of Fitness Cheerleader’s Blogger Challenge…the topic…describe a typical day in your life.

Since I am currently on maternity leave from my job as a High School Health and Physical Education teacher, my days are very different than when working. So, here’s what I’m up to these days…

6:00-6:30ish – my daughter starts banging on her bedroom door or screaming “mommmmmmmmyyyyyyy”, and my son is usually babbling away in his crib, both ready for me to get them up and start our day.

6:30-7:30 – breakfast – Pancakes, Cheerios or oatmeal for my daughter, baby cereal and fruit for my little man, and either toast with natural PB or an oatmeal pancake for myself.

7:30 – start getting kids dressed, throw on my workout clothes, pack my bag and we’re off!

8:00 ish – drop my daughter off at daycare (mon-wed)

8:30 – head to the gym, out for a run, or home to practice BodyAttack – depending on the day

10:30 – Tanner has a nap and I jump in the shower

11:30 – start preparing lunch

Noonish – lunch

1:00 – nap time for Tanner, I try to write my blog posts, clean up, get organized for and maybe start prepping dinner

3:00 – run errands

4:30 – pick up Ryan from daycare and head to a park, the splash pad, out for a walk…

5:30/6ish – dinner

6:30 – bathtime

7:00 – Tanner to bed

7:30 Ryan to bed

8:00 – clean up, get organized for tomorrow, and if hubby is home – relax, watch a bit of tv, catch up

9:30 – bedtime for me – I usually read for an hour or so, but love the downtime and quiet πŸ™‚

1:30-2am – up to feed Tanner 😦

And it all starts again.

That’s a typical Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday. On Thursdays and Friday’s when Ryan is home, we usually go to the zoo, play outside – at the splash pad and park, or meet up with friends for play dates.

That’s it…nothin too exciting.

What’s a typical day in your life look like?

4 responses to “A Day In My Life… – August Writing Challenge #19

  1. I’m exhausted just reading about your days!

  2. nuttyalternatives

    Exhausting reading that!! But then I realized its very similar my day and….whew….. I need a nap! lol! πŸ˜‰ My youngest kids (twins age 3) thankfully sleep through the night now, but all four of my kiddos are constant energy at the moment the wake up. Thank God for morning workouts and caffine!!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

