Three Things Thursday!

Wow, I can’t believe its already Thursday! The days and weeks are seriously FLYING by!

Here are 3 random things I’m dealing with this week:

1. I have recently discovered Voltaren – a pain reliever cream for muscle and joint pain. I totally love it, and pretty much don’t leave home without it! Since my foot has been bothering me after working out, its become my new best friend…along with Advil, of course!

2. I am 3+ weeks into my half marathon training program and have ran….twice. Yep, that’s it! Now that my foot is better (well, sort of…) I have been focusing again on getting ready for my BodyAttack certification video. Doing Attack 4 times a week is a great workout and really improves my cardio, but it also doesn’t leave much time for running and rest! My plan is still to get my video in by the end of the month, so hopefully, after that I can jump head first into Week 5 of my training program! Yikes!

I’m hoping to get a long run  in this weekend, the schedule calls for 14K…not sure I’m ready for that, maybe 10K instead. I might have to skip Attack on Sunday morning to do it, but I need to get running! UGH!

3. I totally want an iPhone! I promised myself I would wait until I return to work in January, but I’m not sure I’m going to be able to hold out that long! The apps are ridiculously awesome…why doesn’t Blackberry have cool sh!t like that?

Well, that’s all for this week…Happy Thursday everyone!

14 responses to “Three Things Thursday!

  1. At least wait until September for the new iPhone!! 🙂

  2. Really enjoyed your page! I’ll be taking lessons! 🙂

  3. Tracy Rydzy, MSW, LSW

    Ooh I love this idea of three things thursday- I love your blog! I too have a chronic pain blog- http://ohwhatapain.wordpress.com- do I just post three things i am dealing with on thursdays or do i need to be part of a group? I am relatively new to this!

    • Thanks Tracy!

      I just saw the idea of three things Thursday and went with it, so I say, go for it!

      Sometimes I have a theme, sometimes it’s just random stuff…I don’t think there are any real rules 🙂

      You can check out my other Three Things Thursdays by clicking on the category link on the right hand side.

      Enjoy, and thanks for checking out my blog!

  4. I have to say, I resisted getting an iPhone for a long time, but I haven’t put it down since I got it!

  5. I just got a new iPhone on Wednesday and as soon as I did my boyfriend informed me that the newest one is coming out in a couple of months and I really should have waited (uh, thanks). So definitely hold out until then!

  6. The iPhone is really addicting…. I promised I would never be one of those people that were attached to their phone… and here I am… super attached to my phone. haha

Leave a Reply

