Motivational Monday – Preparation!

20120813-113632.jpg

I find that planning is the key to reaching my goals of eating clean and exercising regularly.

Step 1: Plan a weekly menu. Here’s my plan for the week.

  • Monday – Grilled Chicken, Asparagus and Peppers
  • Tuesday – Eat Clean Spinach and Turkey Sausage Pizza
  • Wednesday – Pork Kabobs with Cucumber and Tomato Salad
  • Thursday – Greek Feta Burgers and Summer Pasta Salad
  • Friday – Pesto Pasta with Seasonal Veggies
  • Saturday – Chicken Tacos with Guacamole and Tostitos

Step 2: Make a grocery list and go shopping. Make sure you have everything you need to make all your meals for the week. Make sure you pick up fruits and veggies for healthy snacks. Avoid picking up unhealthy foods and snacks – if they aren’t in the house, you won’t be tempted to eat them!

Step 3: Plan your workouts for the week. Here’s my exercise plan for the week. I also think its important to actually schedule them into your day.

  • Monday – rest day πŸ™‚
  • Tuesday – BodyAttack – 8:30 – 9:30 am
  • Wednesday – 5K run – after Tanner’s doctors appt – around 10:30am
  • Thursday – CXWorx and BodyAttack 5:15 – 6:45 pm
  • Friday – Walking…lots of walking, we are going to the zoo!
  • Saturday – Long Run – either 14k or 10k – 8 – 10 am
  • Sunday – BodyAttack – 8:15 – 9:15 am

Do you plan your menus and workouts?

How do you stay on track with healthy eating and exercise?

8 responses to “Motivational Monday – Preparation!

  1. Great post! Planning ahead is SO important and makes you accountable for something! I’ve been working on meal plannings; it’s a new experience but much less stressful during the week lol. I like not having to run to the grocery store 3x a week to pick up extra stuff I missed.

  2. Great advice! Yes, I also plan ahead for meals, then use that list to shop. I schedule my workouts on my calendar just like any other appointment, that way I know they fit in my schedule.

  3. I am terrible at planning, but lately I have been putting out all of my work outfits and workout clothes in this dresser that I found, small steps!

  4. Great post!! I am borderline OCD when it comes to planning. I also love the quote: “failure to plan does not constitute an emergency on my part”

  5. I definately agree with the junk food rule of not having it in the house! If I buy it for a party or something, once my party is over, I send it home with my friends or throw it ALL away. That way we can’t eat it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

