Highs and Lows From This Past Year – August Writing Challenge #6

Today’s Blogger Challenge Question is: What are your highs and lows from this past year?

THE HIGHS:

Welcoming Tanner into our lives back in January.

20120806-160615.jpg

Deciding to become a Certified BodyAttack Instructor – I’m about 3 weeks away from submitting my video and completing my certification! Woohoo! So excited to get teaching!

Running again! After about a 5 year hiatus, I completed the Toronto Women’s Half Marathon back in May and I will be running The Niagara Falls International Half Marathon in October.

THE LOWS:

Breaking my foot – 3 stress fractures and 7 weeks in a boot cast totally sucked!

What are your highs and lows from this past year?

6 responses to “Highs and Lows From This Past Year – August Writing Challenge #6

  1. Such a cute baby! Good luck with your new fitness certification!

  2. This past year I had a baby, lost 50 lbs, reclaimed my health, and became vegan. Yay! C-section recovery-boo!

  3. Congrats on the fitness certification!! I’m still so new in the whole working out lifestyle, but that it something I have a huge interest in learning more about. Maybe not BodyAttack (as I have no idea what that is..) but any sort of group fitness, or even personal training.

  4. Thanks! The world of fitness is so broad, the possibilities are endles! Teaching group ex or becoming a personal trainer would be awesome, find your passion and go with it!

    Here is a short video of BodyAttack

Leave a Reply

