Where Would You Like to be in 10 Years? August Writing Challenge #3

Today’s Blogger Challenge Question is: Where would you like to be in 10 years?

I’m not much of a forward thinker, so questions like this are difficult for me…basically…10 years from now I would like life to be quite a bit like it is today.

I’m happily married with two wonderful children. I enjoy my job as a high school Health and Physical Education teacher, and don’t really have any plans of moving up into the world of administration. I hope to still be coaching high school basketball, and maybe even be coaching teams my kids play on. I hope we have moved into our forever home, I love where we live, we just need a bigger house to meet all of our needs. I hope to still be working out regularly, and maybe even still be teaching group exercise classes. I hope my knees hold out and that I will still be running, hey, maybe in 10 years I will be a good enough runner to qualify for The Boston Marathon…a girl can dream, right!

Where would you like to be in 10 years?

6 responses to “Where Would You Like to be in 10 Years? August Writing Challenge #3

  1. That’s such a hard question. Being young and unmarried, there are so many different routes life can take, it’s hard to choose one! I do know that in 10 years I fully hope to be doing triathalons, surfing, mountain biking, and rock climbing! Now if only I lived somewhere that made that easy!

    • I agree! I’m not much of a forward thinker…and definitely not 10 years forward!

      I really just want to enjoy a happy, healthy life with friends and family!

  2. Hope you make the Boston Marathon speedy! (I never will – I run at the speed of walking.)

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

    • I’m not fast…I’m giving myself 10 years to get fast! I think I might need 12 years though – that moves me up an age group and gives me an extra 5 minutes!

      Thanks!

  3. fitnesscheerleader

    Oh the Boston Marathon is a great goal! I have no doubt in my mind that you can do it!

Leave a Reply

