Three Things Thursday!

So far this week has been pretty awesome! Here are some highlights…

1. I’m back at the gym full force! I have been to two BodyAttack classes and will be going back again tonight! Although I’m totally out of shape (7+ weeks in a boot cast will do that to you) my cardio is improving every day – which is a good thing cause I’m going to start back team teaching on Tuesday. Super pumped!

2. Ryan is potty trained…Well, almost! She has not has an accident at home since Sunday, there were a few accidents at daycare on Tuesday and less on Wednesday. Every day is getting better!

On advice from my girlfriend Nikki, I put the potty in Ryan’s room overnight, and to my surprise, she used it by herself the first night…twice…once before she fell asleep (she called me in to empty it – and of course, do the potty dance) and again in the morning when she woke up! She also used it again last night…woke with a dry pull-up!

I’m super impressed with how well she is doing. Having only one in diapers is great for the budget!

3. I’m back on track with my clean eating! Yay! I realized I’ve been using some pretty lame excuses as to why I have not been eating well lately (too busy…too tired…its too much work…) and finally decided enough was enough. So, Tuesday I made a Clean Pesto Pasta dish (thanks Kimmy for the recipe) and yesterday I made Eat Clean Turkey and Spinach Pizza. Both were delicious and made enough for leftover for lunch the next day.

20120802-120203.jpg

My half of the pizza is on the right…less cheese and no sauce 🙂

This afternoon I am making two Clean treats – Cashew Chip Cookies and Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Backpack Kisses. Yummo!

Happy Thursday everyone!

3 responses to “Three Things Thursday!

  1. Where’s the recipe for the pasta dish? 🙂

  2. both dishes look amazing!!

Leave a Reply

