Three Things Thursday!

1. My little man is on the move! Tanner started army crawling this week. He’s only 6.5 months old…Yikes! Time to start baby proofing!

I took a video of it and would love to show you, but I can’t seem to upload videos on wordpress…not sure why…any suggestions?

2. I got my sweat on tonight! For the first time in almost 8 weeks, I actually sweated at the gym! I did a BodyAttack class tonight – don’t worry mom, I only went about 75% – my foot felt awesome, but man am I outta shape!! I look forward to slowing building up my endurance and the impact so I can get back to team teaching and get my certification video done. My new goal is to submit by August 31st.

3. We are headings the zoo tomorrow! Probably not the greatest day to go since it’s suppose to rain in the afternoon, but Ryan is super excited and has been patiently waiting for me to get my boot off so we can go. Don’t want to disappoint! Let’s hope the rain and thunderstorms hold off until at least noon or one so we can see a few of the animals!

I’m off to watch Big Brother…hope you have a great night!

10 responses to “Three Things Thursday!

  1. WP is evil – unless you pay the upgrade you have to load videos off-site and link in. So if you have a Youtube account you can do that 🙂 It is pretty easy to do though!

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Thanks Sarah! I was hoping there was a way to do it without purchasing the upgrade. I will have to set up a YouTube account and give it a shot!

  2. Yay for a crawling lil man, let the fun begin. Way to go on your workout too~ Have fun at the zoo, I hope the weatherman is wrong about the rain. Oh and I would have forgot all about big Brother. Whew. Thanks!

  3. Thank you so much for sharing my recipe!! 🙂 I hope you have an amazing time at the zoo tomorrow! I love the zoo! So fun!

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Glad to share your recipe…I’m sure there will be more, you have a lot of yummy ones posted in your blog!

      I’m hoping to post some awesome pictures from our zoo day! Stay tuned!

  4. Yay Tanner! Love love love the zoo…. Had a family pass when the girls were little, we would do one continent and the water park each week and when we left at 2 ish I’d drive real slow home and enjoy the quiet :-). Have a great time, fingers crossed for no rain till later tomorrow!

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Thanks Kim!

      Love the idea of a slow, quiet drive home…might just be the most relaxing part of my day!

      Have a great day and an awesome weekend!

  5. Congrats on your little crawler. You’ll really be exercising now!
    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Thanks!

      I have mixed feelings…glad he is progressing I his development…not so glad he won’t be exactly where I put him when I leave the room!

Leave a Reply

