The Week Ahead

This week I am going to focus on three things….

Food
No snacking after dinner.

Fitness
Start working my cardio. I’m super excited to be boot-less and can’t wait to get back to BodyAttack and running. I know I need to take it SLOW and work my way back into things, but I’m ready! Here is my workout plan for the week.

Monday – walk
Tuesday – BodyAttack – LOW impact only!
Wednesday – walk
Thursday – BodyAttack – LOW impact again
Friday – run/walk
Saturday – rest
Sunday – run/walk

Of course all of this depends on how my foot feels, but it’s been 7 weeks since I was diagnosed with stress fractures, and I’m hoping things are fully healed.

Fun/Family
Go to the zoo!

What are you focusing on this week?

12 responses to “The Week Ahead

  1. new follower here. Great goals for the week!! 🙂
    http://mylifewithweighloss.wordpress.com/

  2. I wish you luck with your goals for the week. I will be doing Insanity Monday – Saturday and hopefully stay away from junk eating.

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Day 1 = success.

      A workout, a walk/jog and healthy eating. Now for a cup of tea instead of a junk food snack at it will be perfect.

      How did insanity go?

  3. Good goals – take it slow on the running! If this is your first week back from your injury you might want to try just 3 days this week so your body has enough recovery time.

    Here are my goals for the week:
    1-Eat clean (even at work)
    2-Survive the FOX News interview tomorrow
    3-Get back into the gym now that my schedule is calming down

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Hope the interview went well – I’m guessing you will tell us all about it. I look forward to hearing how you rocked it!

  4. Insanity was a rough one today, but I did it. I had to take breaks as always, but it is better than sitting on the couch. I did great with my eating today as well.!! Way to go on your day as well 🙂
    Onto tomorrow….

  5. Hope your foot is feeling better.

  6. johnnyandvanessa

    Cleaning!

Leave a Reply

