I’ve Been Nominated!

I’m super excited! I’ve been nominated by Healthy Living, One Meal at a Time, for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

So, what I have to do is….

  1. Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.
  2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.
  5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements.

So, here are 7 Things About Me….

1. I’ve never had coffee…well that’s a bit of a lie…I’ve had one sip if coffee…and it was disgusting! Seriously, I don’t know how people drink that stuff!

2. My favourite food is pretty much anything Mexican…OMG…so good!

3. My husband and I met in high school – I was in grade 10, he was in grade 9. We worked at McDonalds together…funny enough, there are probably 5 other couples who we worked with that are married now too!

And no, we have not been together this whole time. We reconnected about 6 years ago.

4. I’m pretty active – when not held up in a boot cast – I play hockey, ball hockey, basketball, soccer, I workout and run. This not being able to do anything is killing me!

5. I am a high school phys.ed teacher. I’ve been doing it for 14 years and LOVE it! The weirdest feeling for me was in September 2010, the first September in 32 years that I did not go to school – I was on maternity leave with my daughter Ryan – and seriously, it was kinda stressful and really strange to not be going back to school. It only lasted a few days…then I was back to loving being off.

6. I have a dog named Clyde. He’s super awesome! And pretty cute too!

7. I once ate 16 cookies in one day…well, more like 3 hours….but who’s counting! Yes, I love sweets and candy…love, Love, LOVE them!

That’s enough about me…now for my 15 favourite blogs…

Pretty Girl Fit – a recent college grad’s journey toward better health. Great info, fun to read!

you got to be kidding’s blog – guaranteed to make you laugh daily – love it!

my pursuit of happiness and skinny jeans – a great blog written by my sister Cathy about eating clean and exercising as she works toward her ultimate goal of better health and her skinny jeans.

Fit Butt Fabulous – another great blog about living a healthy lifestyle – great recipes and workout ideas.

Little Runner Girl – a fun blog about eating better, working out more and living life to its fullest!

Run to the Finish – I love this blog – Amanda is super motivating and the monthly challenges are awesome – I am actually participating in June’s Green Smoothie Challenge and loving it! Up next…Ab Challenge – are you up for the challenge?

Socially Fit – A great blog sharing success stories, health, fitness and nutrition tips.

Girl of the Hour – the highs and lows of one thirty-something’s journey to better health.

She’s Losing It! – the ups and down of a super inspirational wife and mother as she went from a size 14 to a 1 and now competes in body building competitions.

Run Inspired – the life of a runner/teacher/vegetarian/grad student/wife/mother-to-be!

Sweaty Girl Confessions – a hilarious blog written by two 20-something’s about everything there is to talk about!

Haute + Healthy – yep, you guessed it…another healthy living blog!! So many great recipes here:)

It’s Progression Not Perfection – great workouts, healthy eats…need I say more…

Dirty Girl Running – more awesome workouts (with video demos) and delicious recipes from a mom who loves to run…and us really good at it!

Don’t Eat Crap – this is definitely one of my favourites! Food, fitness, fun…it’s all here!

That’s it. All done! I hope you get a chance to check out some of my favourite blogs. They are all super awesome!

9 responses to “I’ve Been Nominated!

  1. Thank you so much for the kind words and the nomination! We love your blog too!!! 🙂

  2. Thank you so much! Keep up the good work!

  3. Thanks so much for nominating me! Here is the link with my 7 answers and 15 blogs: http://sheslosingit.net/2012/06/29/ive-been-nominated/

    Thanks again!
    Lisa

  4. Pingback: Who, me?! « Fit Butt Fabulous

Leave a Reply

