Three Things Thursday

1. After a 3 week hiatus, I’m back a the gym. Yay!

I started the Venus Index Workout Program this week. I’ve done 2 workouts, and so far, I’m liking it! After Mondays workout my hamstrings were killing me! Yowza! That T-bend is effective! Wednesday’s workout was good, a lot of the same exercises as Monday, which was good cause I’m still trying to figure how much weight I should be lifting. Not sure what tomorrows workout looks like, I’m hoping for a bit of change…I guess we’ll see!

I also did a bit of cardio – 30 minutes on the stationary bike – both tuesday and this morning…not a great workout, but at least it was something. I definitely miss the high intensity cardio…5 more weeks…Ugh!

2. My little man has had a big week…

Sunday morning he woke up with his first tooth and the second one came through on Wednesday! Unfortunately he won’t show them off for a picture!

Sunday Tanner also mastered sitting up on his own. He has been doing it for about a week and a half, but he pretty much would fall over after only a few seconds…now he can sit there for as long as he likes!

Monday he fell off the couch – Mother of the Year, right here! I felt so bad….poor little guy! I called my husband right away and told him…he didn’t really make me feel any better….Thank God for girlfriends, every one of them told me that it’s happened to them…most of their kids fell off the change table though….which makes me feel a little better…at last he didn’t fall that far! If you look really close, you can still see a bit of the bruise on his cheek:(

Tuesday he had his first MumMum. I think he liked it….

Wednesday he played in the Jolly Jumper for the first time!

20120628-143016.jpg

3.Yesterday I went on a bit if a shopping spree.

I was in desperate need of some new summer clothes, so I headed out to look for some new shorts and maybe a cute top or two. Well, I didn’t find any shorts, and only got one new t-shirt…what did I buy? 5 dresses, 2 tank tops and a scarf. Now, that might not seen so strange…unless you know me…I never very rarely wear dresses, but for some reason, I was all about them yesterday??? I’m thinking it has something to do with the fact that I’m feeling like a bit of a lazy slug, wearing my hair in a ponytail every day, and watching my ass grow as I sit around doing nothing! Whatever h reason, I’m looking forward to wearing my new clothes:)

20120628-153642.jpg

20120628-153657.jpg

One response to “Three Things Thursday

  1. Sounds like good things come in 3’s! (My kids loved Mum Mums too)
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

