Clean Eating Challenge: Day 32

20120623-161556.jpgFriday, June 22
Day 32

 

 

 

Breakfast – Green Smoothie #22 – Chocolate Banana – Yep, yesterday’s was so good, I had it again! Yummo!

20120623-162121.jpg

Lunch – Starbucks Protein Bistro Box – lately this has been my go to for lunch on the run. With white cheddar cheese, multi grain muesli bread, honey peanut butter spread, grapes, apple slices and a hard boiled egg, it’s perfect!

20120623-162528.jpg

Snack – 1/2 Aloha Granola and 3/4 Greek Yogurt

20120623-162636.jpg

Dinner – Eat Clean Cobb Salad – this recipe serves 4 but I adapted it for a single serving. I also subbed out the blue cheese for goat cheese and totally skipped the dressing. Oh, and I have no idea what jicama is, so I skipped it too!

20120623-162718.jpg

Snack – my sister came over for a visit so we sat outside on the deck and enjoyed a yummy Corona.

20120623-162902.jpg

Water Consumption:
8 glasses

Sleep:
9.5 hours – yep, hubby got up with the kids at 6:45 and I slept in until 8:30…it was AWESOME!

6 responses to “Clean Eating Challenge: Day 32

  1. nonsportygirl

    Oh, I will have to try the Starbucks lunch idea. Somehow I end up at SB a lot…

  2. Jicama is a root: depending on your taste buds it either taste like a pear or potato or both. I use it in a delicious mango salsa! Many latinos eat it plain. If you go to the store, you’ll find it in the produce section. It is brown with a rough texture when you pick it up. I totally reccomend trying it!

  3. Jicama is so good! It is hidden in the produce section 🙂 I love it raw and cooked – I use it instead of canned water chestnuts.

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Thanks Sarah! Now that I know what it is and where to find it, I will definitely add it to this salad next time, and maybe a stir fry too!

Leave a Reply

