Three Things Thursday

1. I’m totally bummed! I had a bone scan on Monday to see what’s going on in my foot, and the results were not good! It turns out I have more than one stress fracture and that I have to wear the boot cast for 6 more weeks! No running, no BodyAttack, pretty much no weight bearing activities for SIX MORE WEEKS! That’s half the summer! Seriously, what am I going to do with myself?

On the bright side, it’s not a plaster cast, so I can shower with (relative) ease, drive my car, walk…I know, it could be (much) worse!

2. Since cardio is pretty much not an option, I’ve decided to start a weight training program. Next week I am going to start the Venus Index Workout Program. Not sure what it’s all about….click here… or here to watch a short video. Basically, it’s a program geared specifically to women, involves 3 (super intense) workouts a week – which are clearly laid out and easy to follow. Sounds perfect!

A friend of mine at the gym has been doing these workout for a few months now, and she looks amazing! She loves the program and has gotten great results. I’m looking forward to getting back into the gym routine…it’s been over two weeks since I have done any form of physical activity. I definitely need to get back at it!

3. Friends of ours, Joanne and Dan had a baby girl last Sunday and tonight my sister and I went to visit and meet baby Kenzie! She is sooooo sweet! And soooo tiny! I already forget what it was like to have babies that tiny….and it’s only been 5 and a half months! Check her out….isn’t she adorable!

20120621-212323.jpg

6 responses to “Three Things Thursday

  1. Sorry to hear about your foot. Try to take it easy! You probably just needed to take a little break.

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Thanks! I’m feeling a bit better about the whole thing now…working on just accepting hat I have to slow down and only do what I can. I hav to keep reminding myself that if I don’t rest, I won’t get better.

      I’m finding it hard..

  2. Oh no! That STINKS about your foot. I was in a boot for sixth months a few years ago and it was rough. But it did make me so grateful for both of my healthy feet when I got it off. You’ll never take your mobility for granted again!

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      6 months! OMG, how did you manage?

      I finally made it to the gym this morning, did a quick bike and socialized…it was awesome! Totally miss the socializing! The gym was my only break in the day…without it, I definitely would not manage! All set to start my new routine on Monday!

      Happy Weekend. And, I definitely know what you mean about taking your mobility for granted!

  3. aboveedenhealingarts

    ouch on the foot! Keep us updated on the work out, looks interesting!

Leave a Reply

