Clean Eating Challenge: Day 30

20120621-082332.jpgWednesday, June 20
Day 30

 

 

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been 30 days! Despite a few slip-ups here and there, I’m quite impressed with how I’ve done so far. Sticking to something for 40 days is hard…only 10 to go!

Breakfast – in sticking with June’s Green Smoothie Challenge, this morning I had a Strawberry Kiwi Green Smoothie. To be honest, it wasn’t my favourite, maybe because all the fruit was fresh so the smoothie seemed a bit runny…I don’t know… Oh well, here’s what I put in it

3 cups baby spinach
1 cup fresh strawberries
1 kiwi
1 cup almond milk
2 tbsp ground flax

 

 

 

 

Lunch – an Almond Butter Wrap. In a rush, with not much in the fridge, this was all I could come up with. 1 tbsp Almond Butter on a small Whole Wheat Wrap. Sorry, no picture…totally forgot as I scrambled out the door!

Dinner – leftover Steak with a Slice of Cheddar Cheese and 7 Kashi Pita Crisps – Zesty Salsa

20120621-083640.jpg

Evening Snack – Eat Clean Chocolate Chip Cookie

Water Consumption:
8 glasses

Sleep:
6 hours…not enough!

Leave a Reply

