Clean Eating Challenge: Day 29

20120620-070157.jpgTuesday, June 19
Day 29

 

 

 

Lunch – Santa Fe Salad with Grilled Chicken– today Tanner and I had lunch with my friend Pam. We went to Boston Pizza and both Pam and I enjoyed a salad off of their Summer Menu. It was so good, and big, I could barely finish it!

20120620-082437.jpg


Dinner – Green Smoothie #20 – Strawberry Grape
. Since I was still full from lunch, dinner was going to be a Green Smoothie and a leftover piece of steak…after the smoothie, I didn’t have room for steak, so dinner just ended up being a smoothie, good think I added a scoop of protein to it!

Ingredients:
2 cups baby spinach
1 cup green grapes
1 cup fresh strawberries
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1 tbsp hemp hearts
1 tbsp chia seeds
2 tbsp ground flax

20120620-082426.jpg

Snack – 9 Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds – I just needed a little something…maybe it’s because I didn’t have a proper dinner…who knows, but these almonds sure hit the spot!

20120620-082258.jpg

Water Consumption:

8 glasses

Sleep:
8 hours

Leave a Reply

