Clean Eating Challenge: Day 21

Monday, June 11
Day 21

 

 

 

 

 

Breakfast – Green Smoothie #10 – Seeing as we were away for the weekend, and there was nothing in the house to make smoothies this morning, I took the easy way out and headed to Booster Juice. I picked up a Strawberry Sunshine Smoothie which is made up of strawberries, passion fruit, guava, bananas and yogurt. I brought it home, poured it into the blender, added 2 cups of kale and mixed it up. It was d.e.l.i.c.i.o.u.s.!!

20120612-090601.jpg

Lunch – Green Smoothie # 11 – Strawberry & Raspberry Protein Smoothie – one word… yummo!

Ingredients:
2 cups kale
1 cup frozen strawberries
1 cup frozen raspberries
1/2 cup vanilla Greek yogurt
1 scoop protein powder
1 cup water

 

 

 

Afternoon Snack – one Eat Clean Chocolate Chip Cookie – yep, I showed a little restraint and actually only ate one. I’m thoroughly impressed with myself!

20120612-090729.jpg

Dinner – leftover Pizza and Salad

20120612-092424.jpg

Water Consumption:
8 glasses

Sleep:
8 hours straight!

2 responses to “Clean Eating Challenge: Day 21

  1. I’ve heard a lot of people do the green smoothies with kale or spinach. I like kale and spinach but just not sure how i would feel about it in a smoothie!

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      I have to admit, I was a little skeptical at first, but for the most part, you can’t even taste the spinach…I can take the kale a bit, but its not a bad taste. Definitely give it a try. Check out my post: I’m no Longer a Green Smoothie Virgin for a link to a ton of great recipes. Smoothies are so simple and a great way to start the day!

Leave a Reply

