Clean Eating Challenge: Day 18

20120608-145319.jpg

Friday, June 8
Day 18

Breakfast – Green Smoothie #8 – Pineapple Banana Green Smoothie. This smoothie was tasty, but ridiculously thick, and the longer it sat, the thicker I got! Next time, I would probably add another half cup of either almond milk or water.

Ingredients:
2 handfuls of baby spinach
1 cup of fresh pineapple chunks
1 banana
1 tbsp chia seeds
1 tbsp hemp hearts
1/2 cup almond milk

20120608-153235.jpg

Lunch – leftover Eat Clean Chicken Quesadilla Casserole. I didn’t really enjoy this dish the first time I ate it and didn’t really want to eat the leftovers (I actually put most of it in the freezer so I didn’t waste it). Well I ate the leftovers today, dousing it in salsa, hoping to make it better, and I LOVED it! Without a doubt, salsa makes everything taste better!

20120608-153739.jpg

Afternoon Snack – Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding. I came across this recipe a few days ago, by Peanut Butter Fingers, and thought I’d give it a try. Originally I was going to eat it by itself, but found it needed a little something, I cut up a banana and tossed it on top. Yummo!

Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding (I split this into 2 servings)
1/4 c chia seeds
3/4 c unsweetened almond milk
1 tsp sugar
1 tbsp cocoa

Dinner – Eat Clean Cottage Cheese Pancakes. You can find the recipe for these delicious pancakes here.

20120609-125736.jpg

Water Consumption:
8 glasses

Sleep:
7 hours

Leave a Reply

