Clean Eating Challenge: Day 17

20120608-081137.jpgThursday, June 7
Day 17

 

 

 

 

 

Breakfast– seeing as I have been a little laid up this week, I didn’t make it to the grocery store yet to replenish my Green Smoothie ingredients. So, I went back to my old favourite, Eat Clean Oatmeal Pancake with Fresh Blueberries.

20120608-082309.jpg

Lunch – today was the last day of Ryan’s Gymnastics class so Lisa, her mom Sharron, and I went out for lunch with the kids. We went to Sgt. Peppers. The menu didn’t have many clean options, so I went went a Chicken Teriyaki Stir-Fry. I was actually really good!

20120608-082848.jpg

Afternoon Snack – the last two Eat Clean Caramel Coconut Chewy Bars – straight out if the freezer! Yummo!

20120608-083119.jpg

Dinner – I totally did not feel like eating…or cooking for that matter, so we headed to the grocery store for some fresh ingredients and dinner was a smoothie…Green Smoothie # 7 – Peanut Butter and Banana. This one is definitely my favourite so far!

Ingredients:
2 tbsp peanut butter
1 banana
2 handfuls baby spinach
1 cup unsweetened almond milk
2 tbsp ground flax seed

20120608-083640.jpg

Water Consupmtion:
5 glasses – not great…will focus more on that tomorrow.

Sleep:
7.5 hours…no wake- ups! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

