Clean Eating Challenge: Day 16

20120607-072108.jpg

Wednesday, June 6
Day 16

 

 

 

 

 

Breakfast – Starbucks Chai Latte – I know I said I was giving up the Chai Latte for my 40 day Clean Eating Challenge, but I couldn’t resists this morning…let’s just say it was a little birthday treat compliments of Starbucks. Did you know you get a free drink on your birthday?

20120607-075058.jpg

Lunch – this afternoon I was heading out to see a movie with a friend if mine, so I packed up a lunch and snuck it in with me. Since I already had had a treat today I figured I needed to be armed with healthy foods to resist the delicious movie theater snacks….m&m peanuts have to be my absolute favourite!

So, I took a Green Smoothie, carrot sticks and hummus, and crackers and cheese. I also packed a Lara Bar in case I was still hungry after all that, but I didn’t end up eating it!

20120607-074934.jpg

Dinner – It is my belief that you should not have to cook yourself dinner on your birthday, and since my husband was working, the kids and I headed out for a quick bite to eat. I enjoyed a Greek Salad with Grilled Chicken. One of the few Clean options on the menu.

20120607-080654.jpg

Water Consumption:
8 glasses

Sleep:
8 hours of uninterrupted bliss!

2 responses to “Clean Eating Challenge: Day 16

  1. nonsportygirl

    Way to go on eating Clean on your birthday. I’m impressed with your ability to smuggle in a full spread to the theatre! Oh, and Happy Birthday!

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Thanks nonsportygirl!

      Its crazy what you can stash in a diaper bag that nobody wants to look in šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

