Clean Eating Challenge: Day 14

Well it’s been two weeks since I started my 40 Day Clean Eating Challenge. I needed a little motivation, and something to hold me accountable for my eating, and I can honestly say, it’s working. Documenting my clean eating journey has definitely made me consider what I’ve been eating, has forced me to cook dinner (something I really don’t enjoy doing), and even caused me to give up Chai Latte (most most favourite warm drink ever)!

20120605-102807.jpg
Monday, June 4
Day 14

 

 

 

 

 

Breakfast – Green Smoothie #4 – Mixed Berry and Banana – Not a bad smoothie, but a little bitter.

Ingredients:

1 cup water
2 cups baby spinach
1 cup Europe’s Beat Frozen Mixed Berries
1/2 cup Greek Yogurt
1/2 banana
1 tbsp hemp hearts
1 tbsp chia seeds

20120605-103308.jpg

Morning Snack – 1 Eat Clean Chocolate Walnut Brownie

20120605-102849.jpg

Lunch – leftover Eat Clean Spicy Sausage Hash Brown Pie

20120605-102949.jpg

Dinner – leftover Eat Clean Buffalo Chicken Wrap and Salad

20120605-103048.jpg

Evening Snack – Eat Clean Caramel Pudding Cake

20120605-103354.jpg

Water Consumption:
8 glasses

Sleep:
8 quality hours…no walking up 🙂

4 responses to “Clean Eating Challenge: Day 14

  1. I have to respect a woman who can give up chai lattes. Congratulations on your hard work!

  2. SoulFoodLiving

    You can make healthier Chai lattes at home. Just spices, black tea and almond milk. Much better tasting in my opinion anyways!!!

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Ooooh, I’m going to have to give that a try…can you share a recipe? I’m not so good at winging it!

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

