Clean Eating Challenge: Day 12

20120602-121438.jpg

Saturday, June 2
Day 12

 

 

 

 

 

Breakfast – Green Smoothie #2. This recipe was one listed in Oatmeal in my Bowl’s 30 Delicious Green Smoothies list. Created by Ashley at (never home) maker, it contains

1 frozen banana – which I nearly froze my fingers off trying to peel!
2 large handfuls of spinach
2 tbsp smooth peanut butter
2 tbsp cocoa powder
1 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk

It looked disgusting, but tasted pretty good. Maybe a little chocolatey for my taste – did I really just say that? What is the Clean Eating Challenge doing to me??

20120602-122437.jpg

Morning Snack – just a Timmy’s Peppermint Tea. We were outside this morning watching Daddy rig up a Land Rover for a commercial shoot, and I needed a little something to warm me up afterward.

20120602-122804.jpg

Lunch – leftover Eat Clean BBQ Chicken Deep-Dish Pizza

20120602-123501.jpg

Afternoon Snack – one Eat Clean Chocolate Walnut Brownie and one piece of Eat Clean Caramel Pudding Cake… couldn’t resist, both still warm from the oven!

20120603-084618.jpg

Dinner – Eat Clean Spicy Sausage Hash Brown Pie from Clean Eating Classic Comfort Foods 2012. This is another first for me, time-wise this one was ok, taste-wise…yummo! I love the spicy sausage!

20120603-083530.jpg

Evening Snack – Kashi Roaster Almond Crunch Bar 1 package

20120603-081641.jpg

Water Consumption:
6 glasses – need to drink more!

Sleep
7.5 hours with only a slight interruption to feed Tanner. I am definitely falling back to sleep a lot quicker after nighttime feelings. Yay!

4 responses to “Clean Eating Challenge: Day 12

  1. Awesome blog 🙂 I’ve been reading about clean eating, but have been trying to find someone who has actually incorporated it into their daily lives. Can’t wait to try some of the recipes.

    • Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

      Thanks! Glad you are finding some useful info! I’m surprised sometimes a how easy it is to eat clean…just need to be organized and make time to cook it! Planning is key! I look forward to hearing what you think of the recipes you try and reading about your quest to eat clean. Have a great day!

  2. Haha. I found that the longer I ate “cleaner,” the less chocolate I wanted in my smoothie too. Strange, huh? A tip on the bananas (which my sister just shared with me). Peel before freezing and freeze in a container. Makes the frostbite thing less likely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

