Clean Eating Challenge: Day 11

20120602-061622.jpg
Friday, June 1
Day 11

 

 

 


Breakfast – Green Smoothie #1 – The Easy First Timers Monster posted by Amanda at Run to the Finish

Ingredients:
1 cup PC Organics Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Beverage
2 cups Baby Spinach
1 Banana
1 scoop Vanilla Protein Powder

20120602-062729.jpg

Morning Snack – I was seriously still full from my smoothie this morning, so I just packed a couple of Eat Clean Lucky Ginger Spice Cookies to take with me to the gym for after my 11:30 workout.

20120602-062758.jpg

Lunch – Veggies and Hummus – Again I was still feeling a little full from my smoothie, so I opted for veggies and hummus to start – I was going to have a slice of Eat Clean Deep-Dish Chicken Pizza with it, but the veggies seemed to be enough.

20120602-062748.jpg

Afternoon Snack – 1 cup of Cherries and a 1/4 cup of Unsalted Mixed Nuts

20120602-062804.jpg

Afternoon Snack #2 – It was such a cold, rainy day, Ryan and I decided we needed a little something to warm us up – normally I would have headed over to Starbucks and picked up a Chai Latte, but since I’m Eating Clean, and a Chai Latte has 43g of sugar in it!!! I decided to make us some homemade Eat Clean Hot Chocolate, super yummy and only 17g of natural, not refined sugars. You can find the recipe, as well as many other great Clean recipes over on my friend Meagan’s blog Megified.

20120602-062817.jpg

Dinner – 1 serving of Eat Clean Deep-Dish Chicken Pizza

20120602-062810.jpg

Evening Snack – 2 Eat Clean Lucky Ginger Spice Cookies theses have to be one of my favourite Eat Clean cookies so far. The are so chewy! I will definitely be making them again very soon, next time I think I will double up on the spices to give the cookies a little more ‘kick’!

Water Consumption:
7 glasses

Sleep:
7 hours of uninterrupted sleep! Now I just need to start getting to bed a little earlier!

Leave a Reply

