Three Things Thursday!

This weeks three random things are…

  1. We are attempting to grow a “garden”. We’ve planted a bunch of veggies in pots and planters on our deck in hopes of eating some home grown vegetables this summer. We’ve decided to start small since we have absolutely no idea what we are doing! Here’s what we’ve planted…

    Fresh Herb Pot – including Basil, Parsley, Oregano, Thyme, and Cherry Tomatoes

    20120531-131641.jpg

    Peppers – Sweet Heat, Habanero, and Sweet Orange

    20120531-131652.jpg

    A Lettuce Basket with a bunch of different types of lettuce

    20120531-131723.jpg

    Beefmaster Tomatos

    20120531-131728.jpg

    Onions and Cucumbers

    20120531-131741.jpg

    And Cauliflower

    20120531-132737.jpg

    If you have any tips on how to grow a successful veggie garden, I’m all ears!

  2. Tomorrow is the beginning of the Green Smoothie Challenge hosted by Amanda over at Run to the Finish. The challenge is to drink one green smoothie a day for the month of June. Since this ties in so well with my Clean Eating Challenge, I figured it might be kinda fun. I’ve never had a green monster before! I’ve already planned out tomorrow smoothie…I’m going with the Easy First Time Monster (also posted by Amanda), it’s suppose to be so yummy you’d never know there was spinach in there…I will let you know how it goes! Since I plan on having it for breakfast, I’m going to add a scoop of protein powder so it holds me over til lunch.
  3. I’m absolutely loving my Trigger Point Foam Roller. Its like having a daily massage! I picked it up last week and have been using it regularly since Sunday’s half marathon. I’ve managed to work out all the knots that lingered after the race and now I’m pretty much just using it as a stretching aid and to work out any kinks that pop up! I love that it has bumps and ridges to really dig into those muscles!

20120531-134136.jpg

Leave a Reply

