Clean Eating Challenge – Day 3

20120524-083110.jpg

Thursday, May 24, 2012
Day 3

 

 

 

 

Breakfast Oatmeal Pancake with Fresh Strawberries

20120525-103350.jpg

Morning Snack – Starbucks Protein Platter (I was not prepared to be out of the house as long as we were this morning, so I grabbed the healthiest on-the-go snack I could think of). It was really good, and was only $5.95 + tax….not much more than a chai latte…which I have not had since last Friday  …that’s gotta be a record!

20120525-103655.jpg

Lunch – leftover Supperworks Black Bean and Brown Rice Wrap

20120525-105123.jpg

Afternoon Snack – 12 almonds and a half cup of raspberries

20120525-110239.jpg

Dinner – Eat Clean Chicken, Spinach and Ricotta Quesadillas – again this was another first for me, and although it tastes really good, it took FORVER to make! I ended up making something else for my daughter to eat since I didn’t actually finish making and baking these quesadillas until 8pm! Thankfully it made 8 extras which I’ve put in the freezer to pull out and bake in just 24 minutes!

20120525-105153.jpg

Evening Snack – Eat Clean Caramel Coconut Chewy Bars – time to make a new treat, this one is super yummy, but I’m ready for something new!

Water Consumption:
10 glasses

Sleep:
7 hours…unfortunately my daughter has been waking up at 5:30 and coming into our room:( Definitely need to put a stop to that!

One response to “Clean Eating Challenge – Day 3

  1. i kid you not i want your burrito! I love this challenge and I’m so excited you’ll be doing the smoothies. Can’t wait to get more ideas from your posts as well!

Leave a Reply

