Clean Eating Challenge: Day 1

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Day 1

 

 

So, I was pretty excited to get started on my 40 Day Clean Eating Challenge today. I have been eating so crappy and feeling so blah, that it was time to make some changes!

BreakfastOatmeal Pancake with Bananas

20120523-095753.jpg

LunchChocolate Banana Protein Smoothie – unfortunately my husband ate the pork tenderloin leftovers I was planing to have for lunch today and I didn’t realize until the last minute. Since we were in a rush to get to my nephews soccer game, I whipped up a smoothie to go!

20120523-090915.jpg

Ingredients:
1 cup of So Good Chocolate Soy Milk
1 banana
2 tbsp ground flax
1/2 cup Activia Vanilla Yogurt (I would have preferred to use Greek Yogurt, but didn’t have any)

DinnerEat Clean Turkey and Egg White Scramble – I had never made this Eat Clean dish before, but it was actually really good, and so easy to make too!

20120523-091222.jpg

Snacks:
Morning – 1 cup of strawberries and 12 almonds
Afternoon – 1 Eat Clean Caramel Coconut Chewy Bars
Evening – 1 banana

20120523-092252.jpg

Water Consumption:
8 glasses

Sleep:
7 hours of solid sleep before Tanner woke up to eat at 5:10am. This was seriously the BEST sleep I have had in a LONG time!

Overall, I’d say Day 1 was a success, and I think I’ve set myself up for a pretty good week! I am really excited about this challenge and look forward to sharing it with you!

Why don’t you join me and take the 40 Day Clean Eating Challenge? I’d love to share this journey with you!

Leave a Reply

