WooHoo! It’s the Weekend!

I am super excited that the weekend is finally here! Other than heading out for a long run tomorrow morning, and to an Attack class Sunday morning it’s going to be a weekend full of family fun!

I totally missed out on family time last weekend since I was away doing my BodyAttack Instructor Training, so I am really looking forward to it this weekend. My husband works a lot…I mean A LOT! He rarely makes it home before the kids go to bed during the week, so the time we have together on the weekends is very special.

So the weekend line-up looks a little like this…

Tonight – Dylan has some kind of date night planned, at least I think he does anyways. He has also hinted that I should try to sneak in a nap today, which makes me think I might be a bit of a late one! I hope he has lined up babysitting!

Saturday – I will be up and out the door by about 8am so my sister Cathy and I can go for an 18K run. It will only be my third time running outside, and really, only about the third long run I’ve done in all of my half marathon training. Our race is two weeks from this coming Sunday, so this will also be my last long run before race day! Yikes! Totally not feeling prepared! Oh well, we’ll see how it goes!

After my run I will probably only have time for a shower and some lunch before the kids go down for a nap. I’m thinking family nap time is looking like a pretty good way to spend a couple of hours on a Saturday afternoon!

Also on the schedule for Saturday is a trip to the park. Daddy bought Ryan a kite yesterday and she I super excited to try it out. I’m hoping the rain holds off so we can at least get out for a little while and have some fun!

No idea what saturday night looks like… maybe a beer or two with my sister and her family (obviously no beer for the kids!)…thats if I’m not in bed by 6pm!

Sunday – Mother’s Day! I was totally hoping for a bit of a sleep in, until I remembered that I need to go to the 8:15am BodyAttack class! So, in lou of a sleep in, maybe I will arrive home to a yummy breakfast instead???

As far as I know, there have been no real plans made for Sunday. I’m hoping for great weather and more family time! Maybe another nap, and a yummy dinner to top it off!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms! I hope you have a fun and relaxing weekend!

What does your weekend look like?

Any special Mother’s Day plans?

Leave a Reply

