All I Wanted was a Nap!

After a crappy nights sleep (I’m pretty sure I had about 15 minutes of sleep after getting up at 4:30 am to feed Tanner), 7:15 am came way too early. The alarm went off and I just could not drag my butt out of bed. Unfortunalety, with one kid banging on her door to get out of her room, and the other starting to fuss in bed, I had no choice šŸ˜¦ So, I got up, got the kids dressed, fed Tanner, got Ryan breakfast, and droped her off at daycare. The whole time, all I could think about was having a nap. So, thats exactly what I did….well tried to do…Unfortunately, Tanner had other plans. After hanging in bed for a bit and realizing there was no way he was going to sleep, I got up again, got dressed and headed to the gym.

Today’s workout was 2 x 1 km interval training. After a 5 minute warm-up, I kranked the treadmill up to 7.0 and ran 1 km at a pace of 5:24/km. I then walked for 2 minutes and did it again. After a quick 5 minute cool down I was done. Yay! Now I can head home for a nap šŸ™‚

Oh wait, I have get groceries šŸ˜¦

After picking up groceries and a Starbucks chai latte, it was time to head home…maybe I can squeeze in a nap?? Nope, gotta feed Tanner.

At least I enjoyed my latte as I fed Tanner his bottle šŸ™‚

Ooh, was that a yawn? I’m sure I just saw him rub his eyes….maybe we can both have a nap?

So, we headed upstairs in hopes of F.I.N.A.L.L.Y having a nap….

SUCCESS! Tanner and I slept for a good two hours. Man, did I ever need that!

Have you ever had one of those days…when all you want to do is nap, but it seems impossible? What did you do to survive?

Cause I’m pretty sure I never would have made it through the day without one!

With the fridge fully stocked, and me fully rested, it was time to make dinner before picking up Ryan. On the menu, Eat Clean Pasta Rolls with Turkey and Spinach.

With all the ingredients ready to go, it was time to get cooking!

20120417-215405.jpg

I must admit, this dish took a lot of time to prepare and cook – about a hour and a half. BUT…it was totally worth it! It was delicious!

20120417-215718.jpg

20120417-215737.jpg

Doesn’t look quite as nice as the picture in the recipe…oh well! It was super yummy! And, even after using this meal as my ‘dinner sharesies’, I still have leftovers for a few lunches šŸ™‚ I will definitely be making this one again!

Are you eating clean?
What are your favourite eat clean recipes?

Leave a Reply

