Three Things Thursday

1. So far in my marathon training I have run a total of 120 miles (192 kilometers). That’s like driving from Aurora all the way to Parry Sound – a 2 hour and 15 minute drive!

Only 100 more miles of training to go before race day! YIKES!

2. I have decided to sign up for the Sporting Life 10K race on May 13th. I figure I need a little fun in my training, so why not? It will be two weeks before my race, a great opportunity to see how fast I can actually go…or, just an easy 10K…we’ll see! Click on the picture below for more info.

3. This weekend I am going to Brockville to play in a hockey tournament with my favourite team, the Corona Crushers!  I can’t tell you how much I am looking forward to this weekend! Yes, I’m going to miss my family, but I’m super excited to spend some quality time with my friends, have a few Corona’s and play some hockey. I haven’t been away in forever! OMG, I can’t wait! Only one more sleep!

The Corona Crushers at the Brockville Tournament 2011

Leave a Reply

