100 Push-up Challenge

In a little over 3 weeks I will be going to do the BodyAttack Instructors Training Course, a two-day, super intense, energy demanding weekend! I CAN’T WAIT!! I’m so friggen excited! I L.O.V.E. BodyAttack and can’t wait to teach it!

On thing I am a little nervous about though, is the crazy number of push-ups that I’ve heard you have to do at the training. See, the BodyAttack class has an upper body conditioning track (track 5) that involves a ton of push-ups and planks. Right now, as a participant in the class, I can never do the full track without taking breaks or bringing my knees in closer to make it easier. This is a problem 😦 You can’t bow out, or take breaks as the instructor! No way!

So, to help prepare me for the weekend, and get me ready for my video (yes, you have to submit a video of yourself teaching a class to get your certification), I’ve decided to take start the one hundred push-up training program. It is a 6 week program designed to increase your upper body strength and enable you to do 100 consecutive push-ups. Each week there are 3 workouts to do and they recommend a rest day between each workout.

So, I did my first workout yesterday. 25 full body push-ups (6 in the first set, 6 in the second set, 4 in both the third and fourth sets, and 5 in the last set). It wasn’t too difficult and I’m not sore today (although I did find the push-up track at this mornings class’s difficult!). Workout number 2 is tomorrow….I think it involves doing 30 push-ups…..hope I can do it!

Want to know more about the program? Check it out here.

Leave a Reply

