Speed Training and Dinner Plans

Today I was really looking forward to running outside, unfortunately, the weather had other plans 😦 +3, spitting rain and a stroller, don’t really make for a great run! So, off to the gym we went for yet another treadmill run.

Today’s run was my first speed training workout. After a 1 mile warm-up, I cranked the treadmill up to 7.5 and did 5 2-minute sprints with a 1:30 walk break between each. After my 5 repeats I finished with another 1 mile cool down. The last sprint I actually ran at 8.0 which made my cool down at 5.5 seem really slow, so I ended up running most of my cool down at 6.0 and bumped it up to 6.5 for the last half mile. The funny thing is, 6.0 usually seems about all I can handle…hopefully after a few more speed workouts 6.0 will be my regular pace 🙂

With my run out of the way, I stopped by the grocery store to pick up a few things for tonight’s yummy dinner. On the menu…Eat Clean Chicken and Goat Cheese Strudel from the November 2011 issue of Clean Eating Magazine. Doesn’t it look good!?!

What to do with the rest of my day….Since it’s so crappy out, I think I might head up to Tanner’s room and paint the elephant…it’s only taken me three months, but after this, his room will be finished. Well, almost finished. Have to wait for my mom to come and visit in a couple of weeks, she has made his curtains and crib skirt. I’m really looking forward to seeing it all come together, it’s a pretty cute room! Check out my 4 Week Progress Report for some pics. I will add one of the elephant when I’m finished!

Thanks for checking in on my journey to a Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

