Fun Friday!

Happy Friday everyone!

Originally Friday was a rest day for me in my training schedule, but not anymore (will write more about that soon)… Friday’s are now Skinny Jeans Challenge workouts with my personal trainer Kari. Today’s workout was great! It’s crazy how hard I work and how much I sweat in just 30 minutes!

Today we did another circuit style workout…a quick 2 minute warm-up and then right at it! 30 second bursts of 4 different exercises with no rest between exercises. Once all 4 exercises were done it was time for a quick water break, and I mean quick…only 1 minute! Back to it with a second and third set of those same exercises, with drink breaks between each set. After that we switched up the exercises and did it two more times. Crazy fast, crazy intense, crazy effective! I loved it!

Home from the gym to have some lunch – leftover Eat Clean Spinach and Turkey Sausage Pizza (see Hill Training and Eat Clean Pizza post for recipe) – put my daughter down for her nap, and spent some quality time working on getting my son to take a bottle…..SUCCESS!!!

My daughter Ryan is home with me in Thursdays and Fridays and we usually try to bake something at least one of those two days. So, after nap time it was time to make a yummy treat – Chocolate Chip Granola Bars. I followed a recipe that my friend Meagan posted on her blog Megified (you should check it out, she ‘cleans’ up some of your favorite recipes).

With our ingredients all set out, we were ready to go!

20120323-195732.jpg

Add some ingredients and stir it up…

Almost done…

Pat it into the pan, and put it in the oven.

Taaadaaa

Yummy Chocolate Chip Granola Bars.

And not to bad for you either… 1/16 of the recipe is:

258 calories, 7 grams of fat, 46 grams of carbs, and 4 grams of protein.

Great for after a workout, or anytime! I might even have one mid-run tomorrow as I tackle another 7 miles 🙂

One response to “Fun Friday!

  1. Thanks for the shout out!
    Love your blog…and still waiting for you to join us for a Saturday morning long run!

Leave a Reply

