Hill Training and Eat Clean Pizza

Today was the first time I’ve run hills in a LONG time! And the first time I’ve ever done hills on a treadmill!

Feeling a little tired and sore from yesterday’s workout, I started out with a 1 mile warm-up at a nice comfy pace of 5.5 mph. After the warm-up it was time for the ‘hills’ so I jacked the treadmill up to an incline of 15 and gave’er for 1 minute – talk about tiring!! Then, after a 2 minute walk break, I did it all over again…and again…and again! I finished the workout off with another easy mile and 36 minutes later, I was done! Woo Hoo! Time to get out and enjoy the gorgeous weather!

So after a few hours on the back deck finishing Catching Fire (the second book in the Hunger Games trilogy), it was time to head inside and get started on tonight’s dinner, Eat Clean Spinach and Turkey Sausage Pizza.

So, with the help of my assistant, I get at it!

20120320-210444.jpg

We stared out sautéing up some turkey sausage that I took out of the casing broke into little chunks.

20120320-211148.jpg

Then sautéed some spinach in a little olive oil and garlic.

After that,I rolled out the pizza dough that I picked up at our local Nino Da’Versa Bakery.

20120320-211551.jpg

And added the toppings: 1 cup of diced tomatoes (drained), 6 ounces of sautéed spinach, the 2 sautéed turkey sausage and 3/4 cup of grated mozzarella cheese.

20120320-211839.jpg

And tossed it in the oven (on the bottom rack) at 450. 20 minutes later it was ready to eat.

20120320-212034.jpg

Oops, forgot to take the picture before I cut it up and started to serve it! I’m such a rookie!

The pizza was delicious! The recipe was super easy to follow and took very little time to prepare, and there are leftovers for lunch tomorrow…my kinda meal! The only problem was that some of the crust stuck to the pizza stone – I guess I should have greased it or something???

I’ve come to the realization that cooking isn’t so bad if you have time and are prepared. Stay tuned for tomorrows dinner…Eat Clean Tropical Chicken Tacos….Yummo!

What are your favorite Eat Clean recipes? I’m looking for new ideas, so please do share 🙂

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Hill Training and Eat Clean Pizza

  1. That is one super cute kid! And the pizza looks good too. I will have to try it.

    • happierhealthiermorefitme

      It was awesome! I’m still eating it for lunch…probably tomorrow too. The chicken tacos were good too, and leftovers for dinner tonight – love it!

  2. That pizza is a must try…. Looks sooo good. Was that just a whole wheat dough you used?

    • happierhealthiermorefitme

      The pizza was awesome! I just used whole wheat dough that I bought at Vince’s. It was made by Niño D’Aversa so you could probably get it there too. I will definitely be making it again!

Leave a Reply

