Holy Hungry!

Ok, so I’m just going to start off by saying once again how much I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE BodyAttack! It seriously has to be one of the most intense and fun group exercise classes I’ve ever been to. This morning I decided to wear my heart rate monitor to see how many calories I actually burn during the 55 minute class – the result – 887 calories!

So, does burning this many calories by 10:30 in the morning cause everyone to eat like a horse for the rest of the day, or just me? No matter what I ate today, it just didn’t seem to be enough.

Breakfast – oatmeal pancake, oj

BodyAttack

Snack – 1cup of grapes, 1/4 cup of mixed nuts

Lunch – 1 cup of butternut squash soup, 1/2 can of tuna, 3 riveta crackers, and a large glass of chocolate milk

Errands

Snack – 1 Kashi fruit and grain bar (chocolate covered with peanuts), a large glass of oj, banana

Snack – 1 hard boiled egg, 2 pieces of cheese

4km walk with kids in stroller

Dinner – 1 black bean and corn quesadilla, large glass of skim milk,

Snack – sweet chili rice chips – 2 servings, 2 large glasses of oj

And, it’s 10pm and I’m doing all I can to not eat and drink more! Seriously, this is crazy! I’d hate to see how many calories I actually consumed today! I don’t think the food is actually too bad, but the number of calories I drank today, well, that’s a different story. Definitely more than I burned at BodyAttack! I really need to work on drinking more water, that’s for sure!

Let’s hope tomorrow’s 4 mile run doesn’t cause a repeat of today’s pig-out fest!

Ok, time to follow up on de-clutter mission #2. This weeks project was to clean out the storage closet in our basement bathroom. It was mostly full of boxes and boxes of baby girl clothes, and since we just has a little boy, it’s time to pass them along. Apparently there was a bunch of other junk in there too!

Before

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, I cleared out all of the baby clothes, washed them and sorted them into boxes by size.

 

 

 

 

 

Now, I just need to get them out of our house! As for the other junk, a few things to Goodwill and the rest is garbage.

Isn’t it Crazy…in only 10 days I’ve managed to clean up both my car and our storage closet, two things I’ve wanted to do for a while now, but never found the time. Accountability is sure a great motivator!

2 responses to “Holy Hungry!

  1. Hi,

    Your metabolism is kicking into high gear. I have the same problem. My instructor in my glass instructs us to eat within one hour. We are instructed to eat tons of veggies, chicken or fish. No pasta, no rice and no bread. Our snack is popcorn, fruits and veggies. She also recommends a banana an hour before class.

    I have a friend that I text to bounce ideas off or when I am really hungry. She keeps me on tract. Hope that helps.

    Keep up the good work!

    Kris

  2. happierhealthiermorefitme

    Thanks Kristian! I definitely need to be eating more than usual to keep my milk supply up and Tanner is going through a bit of a growth spurt, so maybe that has something to do with it! I do think I need to eat a bit more before class, but the oatmeal pancake is pretty filling – I thought it would do it!

    Hope you are enjoying my blog! Thanks for checking it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

